Master of Marine and Lacustrine Science and Management
 Lecturers

Lecturers associated with Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB, Free University of Brussels) and Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB)

Frank Canters

Department of Geography
Research Group Cartography and GIS
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 4F51
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 33 81
Frank.Canters@vub.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/en/cartography-and-gis

Philippe Claeys

Department of Geology
Analytical, Environmental and Geochemistry Research Group
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 8F16
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 33 94
phclaeys@vub.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/en/analytical-environmental-and-geo-chemistry

http://we.vub.ac.be/~dglg/Web/Claeys/Claeys.htm

 

Farid Dahdouh-Guebas

Department of Biology
Research Group Ecology and Biodiversity
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 7F406
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 34 22
Fax: +32(0)2 629 34 13
Farid.Dahdouh-Guebas@vub.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/nl/ecology-and-biodiversity

Laboratory of Systems Ecology and Resource Management (Biocomplexity)
Université Libre de Bruxelles
Boulevard du Triomphe – Room O3.204
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 650 21 34
fdahdouh@ulb.ac.be

http://www.ulb.ac.be/sciences/biocomplexity/

Frank Dehairs

Department of Chemistry
Analytical, Environmental and Geochemistry Research Group
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 8F64
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 12 65
Frank.Dehairs@vub.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/en/analytical-environmental-and-geo-chemistry

Marc Elskens

Department of Chemistry
Analytical, Environmental and Geochemistry Research Group
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 7G432
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 32 60
Marc.Elskens@vub.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/en/analytical-environmental-and-geo-chemistry

Steven Goderis

Department of Geology
Analytical, Environmental and Geochemistry Research Group
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 8F55
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 14 80
Steven.Goderis@vub.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/en/analytical-environmental-and-geo-chemistry

http://homepages.vub.ac.be/~stgoderi/

Marc Kochzius

Department of Biology
Research Group Ecology and Biodiversity
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 8F12
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 34 06
Marc.Kochzius@vub.ac.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/nl/ecology-and-biodiversity

Nico Koedam

Department of Biology
Research Group Ecology and Biodiversity
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 7F416
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 34 13
Fax: +32(0)2 629 34 13
Nico.Koedam@vub.ac.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/nl/ecology-and-biodiversity

Iris Stiers

Department of Biology
Research Group Ecology and Biodiversity
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 7F412
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 37 26
Fax: +32(0)2 629 34 13
Iris.Stiers@vub.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/nl/ecology-and-biodiversity

Ludwig Triest

Department of Biology
Research Group Ecology and Biodiversity
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 7F415
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 34 21
Ludwig.Triest@vub.ac.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/nl/ecology-and-biodiversity

Karolien Van Puyvelde

Department of Biology
Research Group Ecology and Biodiversity
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 8F08
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)629 33 52
kvpuyvel@vub.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/nl/ecology-and-biodiversity

Bram Vanschoenwinkel

Department of Biology
Research Group Ecology and Biodiversity
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Pleinlaan 2 – Room 7F407
1050 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 629 30 57
Bram.Jasper.Vanschoenwinkel@vub.ac.be

http://we.vub.ac.be/nl/ecology-and-biodiversity

https://insularecology.com/

 

Lecturers and guest lecturers associated with Universiteit Gent (UGent, Ghent University)

Sébastien Bertrand

Department of Geology
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8 – 2nd floor, Room 027
9000 Gent
Phone: +32(0)9 264 46 37
sebastien.bertrand@ugent.be

Dries Bonte

Department of Biology
Terrestrial Ecology Unit
Universiteit Gent
K.L. Ledeganckstraat 35
9000 Gent
Phone: +32(0)9 264 52 13
dries.bonte@ugent.be

An Cliquet

Department of European, Public and International Law
Universiteit Gent
Universiteitstraat 4
9000 Gent
Phone: +32(0)9 264 68 99
an.cliquet@ugent.be

Marc De Batist

Department of Geology and Soil Science
Renard Centre of Marine Geology
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
Phone: +32(0)9 264 45 87
Fax: +32 (0)9 264 49 67
marc.debatist@ugent.be

http://www.rcmg.ugent.be/

Olivier De Clerck

Department of Biology
The Phycology Lab
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
Phone: +32(0)9 264 85 00
olivier.declerck@ugent.be

http://www.phycology.ugent.be/

Marleen De Troch

Department of Biology – Marine Biology Research Group
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
Phone: +32(0)9 264 85 20
marleen.detroch@ugent.be

http://www.marinebiology.ugent.be/

Steven Degraer

Operational Directorate Natural Environment
Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences
Gulledelle 100
1200 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 733 21 11
steven.degraer@naturalsciences.be

http://www.marinebiology.ugent.be/

http://odnature.naturalsciences.be/home/

Tim Deprez

Department of Biology
Marine Biology Research Group
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
Phone: +32(0)9 264 85 16
tim.deprez@ugent.be

http://www.marinebiology.ugent.be/

Sofie Derycke

Department of Biology
Marine Biology Research Group
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
S.Derycke@ugent.be

http://www.marinebiology.ugent.be/

Stephen Louwye

Department of Geology
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
Phone: +32 (0)9 264 46 11

Stephen.Louwye@ugent.be

Frank Maes

Department of European, Public and International Law
Universiteit Gent
Universiteitstraat 4
9000 Gent
Phone: +32(0)9 264 68 95
Frank.Maes@ugent.be

http://www.grili.ugent.be/members/faculty/prof-dr-frank-maes

Karline Soetaert

NIOZ – Estuarine & Delta Systems (EDS)
PO box 140
Korringaweg 7
4400 AC Yerseke
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (0)113 577 487
Fax: +31 (0)113 573 616
karline.soetaert@nioz.nl

http://www.marinebiology.ugent.be/

https://www.nioz.nl/en/about/eds

Koen Sabbe

Department of Biology
Research Group Protistology and Aquatic Ecology
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
Phone: +32(0)9 264 85 11

koen.sabbe@ugent.be

Vera Van Lancker

Operational Directorate Natural Environment
Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences
Gulledelle 100
1200 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 733 21 29
vera.vanlancker@naturalsciences.be

http://odnature.naturalsciences.be/home/

David Van Rooij

Department of Geology and Soil Science
Renard Centre of Marine Geology
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
Phone: +32 (0)9 264 45 83
david.vanrooij@ugent.be

http://www.rcmg.ugent.be/

Jan Vanaverbeke

Operational Directorate Natural Environment
Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences
Gulledelle 100
1200 Brussel
Phone: +32(0)2 733 21 15
jvanaverbeke@naturalsciences.be

http://odnature.naturalsciences.be/home/

Ann Vanreusel

Department of Biology
Marine Biology Research Group
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
Phone: +32 (0)9 264 85 21
Fax: +32 (0)9 264 85 98
ann.vanreusel@ugent.be

http://www.marinebiology.ugent.be/

Elie Verleyen

Department of Biology
 Research Group Protistology and Aquatic Ecology
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
Phone: +32 (0)9 264 96 29
elie.verleyen@ugent.be

Dirk Verschuren

Department of Biology
Limnology Research Unit
Universiteit Gent
K.L. Ledeganckstraat 35, L9 – 9nd floor, Room 012
9000 Gent
Phone: +32(0)9 264 52 62
Fax: +32(0)9 264 87 94
http://dirk.verschuren@ugent.be

Wim Vyverman

Department of Biology
 Research Group Protistology and Aquatic Ecology
Universiteit Gent
Krijgslaan 281, S8
9000 Gent
Phone: +32 (0)9 264 85 01
wim.vyverman@ugent

 

 

Lecturers and guest lecturers associated with Universiteit Antwerpen (UAntwerpen, Antwerp University)

Liever Bervoets

Department of Biology
Systemic Physiological & Ecotoxicological Research (SPHERE)
Universiteit Antwerpen
Middelheimcampus – Room G.U.753
Groenenborgerlaan 171
2020 Antwerpen
Phone: +32 (0)3 265 34 83
Fax: +32(0)3 265 34 97
lieven.bervoets@uantwerpen.be

https://www.uantwerpen.be/en/rg/sphere/

Adrian Covaci

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Toxicological Center
Universiteit Antwerpen
Campus Drie Eiken – Room D.S.624
Universiteitsplein 1
2610 Wilrijk
Phone: +32 (0)3 265 24 98
Fax: +32(0)3 265 27 22
adrian.covaci@uantwerpen.be

Gudrun De Boeck

Department of Biology
Universiteit Antwerpen
Middelheimcampus – Room G.U.754
Groenenborgerlaan 171
2020 Antwerpen
Phone: +32(0)3 265 34 78
Fax: +32 (0)3 265 34 97
gudrun.deboeck@uantwerpen.be

Valentine Mubiana Kayawe

Department of Biology
Systemic Physiological & Ecotoxicological Research (SPHERE)
Universiteit Antwerpen
Middelheimcampus – Room G.U.706
Groenenborgerlaan 171
2020 Antwerpen
Phone: +32 (0)3 265 33 43
Fax: +32 (0)3 265 34 97
kayawevalentine.mubiana@uantwerpen.be

https://www.uantwerpen.be/en/rg/sphere/

Patrick Meire

Department of Biology
Ecosystem Management Researcg Group (Ecobe)
Universiteit Antwerpen
Campus Drie Eiken – Room D.C.115
Universiteitsplein 1
2610 Wilrijk
Phone: +32 (0)3 265 22 74
patrick.meire@uantwerpen.be

https://www.uantwerpen.be/en/rg/ecobe/

Stijn Temmerman

Department of Biology
Ecosystem Management Researcg Group (Ecobe)
Universiteit Antwerpen
Campus Drie Eiken – Room D.C.120
Universiteitsplein 1
2610 Antwerpen
Phone: +32 (0)3 265 23 13
Fax: +32 (0)3 265 22 71
stijn.temmerman@uantwerpen.be

http://www.uantwerpen.be/en/rg/ecobe/

 

Raoul Van Damme

Department of Biology
Universiteit Antwerpen
Campus Drie Eiken – Room D.D.131
Universiteitsplein 1
2610 Wilrijk
Phone: +32 (0)3 265 22 81
raoul.vandamme@uantwerpen.be

Victor Wepener

Director: School of Biological Sciences
Potchefstroom Campus – Building E6 Office G21
North West University
Private Bag X6001
Potchefstroom
2520
(South Africa)
Victor.Wepener@nwu.ac.za

 

 

 

 

 



                                                                                              

Last update on 25/08/2017 -
Management login
Site map